Farewell to “The Big Bang Theory”

From the time that the first episode of the TV sitcom #TheBigBangTheory first aired on Sept. 24, 2007, we were hooked. The main characters with all their quirks and their love of #SciFi & #Fantasy drew us in to watch every episode that aired, including the final episode that just aired this evening.

When it was first announced that the 12th season would be final season of “The Big Bang Theory”, admittedly, we weren’t happy; but at the same time, we know that every story eventually comes to an end. To their credit, the final episode did in no way disappoint. If anything, it only made saying goodbye to the these quirky characters a little more difficult.

So, we’d like to take a moment to thank Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady for creating this fantastic TV series. Next, we’d like to thank each of the main actors who brought these wonderful characters to life:

  • Johnny Galecki as Dr. Leonard Hofstadter
  • Jim Parsons as Dr. Sheldon Cooper
  • Kaley Cuoco as Penny Hofstadter
  • Simon Helberg as Howard Wolowitz
  • Kunal Nayyar as Raj Koothrappali
  • Melissa Rauch as Bernadette Rostenkowski Wolowitz
  • Mayim Bialik as Amy Farrah Fowler Cooper

We’d also like to thank these actors for playing portraying these fantastic recurring characters:

  • Kevin Sussman as Stuart Bloom
  • Carol Ann Susi (1952-2014) as Debbie Wolowitz
  • John Ross Bowie as Barry Kripke
  • Laura Spencer as Emily Sweeney
  • Wil Weaton as Wil Weaton
  • Brian George as Dr. V.M. Koothrappali
  • Christine Baranski as Dr. Beverly Hofstadter
  • Laurie Metcalf as Mary Cooper

We also thank all of the other actors, the directors, producers, writers, and everyone else who brought this TV series to life.

Farewell from some very thankful fans.

The Big Bang Theory

“The Big Bang Theory” (2007 – 2019)


The 12th Season of “The Big Bang Theory” Is It’s Last

As the saying goes, “All good things must come to an end”. So it is for CBS’ long-running sitcom #TheBigBangTheory, whose upcoming 12th season will be it’s last. The reason for the show’s ending is actor Jim Parsons (who plays Dr. Sheldon Cooper), who reportedly was “ready to say goodbye.” CBS could not entreat Dr. Sheldon Cooper to stay for two more years, even though he stood to make more than $50 million if he did. Unfortunately, the show could not realistically go on without him.

The five original cast members (Jim Parsons, Johnny Galecki, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg and Kunal Nayyar) were reportedly making around $1 million per episode.

In a blog post, Mayim Bialik (who plays Amy Farrah Fowler), wrote,

“Am I happy? Of course not. This has been my job since Melissa Rauch and I joined the cast as regulars in season 4. I love my job. I love my castmates, and I feel such appreciation for our incredible crew, our brave writers, our entire staff, and our amazing fans. So many people are a part of our Big Bang family.

This is hard. I love coming to work and pretending to be Amy. She’s a riot. She’s me, and I am her. And soon she will not be mine to create.”

From comic books, cosplay, and interactions with well-known sci-fi & fantasy actors (as well as the deceased physicist Dr. Stephen Hawking), the show will forever be in the hearts of many sci-fi & fantasy fans. We, ourselves, will continue to enjoy the show as it enters its final season.

Jim Parsons

Jim Parsons